Staff

Executive Team
Raffi
Age:19 From:California, USA
Founder/CEO
Since June 1997
Hey, as you know I’m the founder of this wonderful web site and quite proud of it. I started giving advice at the age of 13, when I first got access to the Internet, and ever since that the site has grown; from a one page website to one of the most popular advice sites out on the net. I really do not have any free-time, if I’m not at work, I’m at school, and if I’m not there I’m working on the site or doing something along those lines. I financially support the site and, myself by working at the Residence Inn By Marriott in California, as a Front Desk Lead. I enjoy going online to see the number of emails that my excellent staff have answered, we help hundreds of people weekly. Please email me if you have any questions or concerns. Here is a link to the contact page, you can find me as website administrator.

Harut
Age:22 From California, USA
Webmaster
Since May 2000
Hi, my name is Harut, and I’m the webmaster of this wonderful website. Throughout the years of being a part of Raffi’s idea, we have managed to grow from a single page, semi-functional webpage that helped about 14 people into a large fully functional website which has gave advice to over 10,000 people in 3 years. As time passes by, Advice For All Ages (.org) continues to grow and improve it’s services. I am always working on adding new features to the website which will help us help our visitors. It is my pleasure to see the website grow and more people being helped every day.

David
Age:16 From California, USA
General Manager
Since February 2003
Hello everyone! My name is David and I am the Executive Assistant for Advice for All Ages. I am a junior in high school and currently an Anticipated IB (Internal Baccalaureate) applicant at my school. During the course of my services with AFAA, I have entirely dedicated myself to assisting those who may require guidance in life. My duties at AFAA include interviewing, hiring, moderating the Support Forum and various other duties that keep this magnificent site going. I am also one of the many counselors we have at this web site so I hope my knowledge and common sense will assist you in any way it can.
RJ
Age:19 From California, USA
Editor in Chief
Since January 1999
I am the editor and I love helping spread the word on important things that people of all ages over look. I am currently studying for admittance to medical school with aspirations to become a pediatrician. I have great passions for politics and traveling anywhere and everywhere.

Tori
Age:19 From Texas, USA
Advice Department Manager
Since October 2002
I am an advice counselor and I enjoy helping people and try to understand what they are trying to fix. I am in school studying to become a medical assistant. So I do know some medical factors and so on. I enjoy playing tennis and going to the movies with friends and just having some time for myself. But I am an understanding person and I put everyone’s feelings in mind. My mind, eyes and ears are open to anyone that ever needs help and that’s why I am here.

Alissa
Age:15 From Pennsylvania, USA
Executive Assistant
Since October 2003
I’m Alissa. I live outside of Philly. I spend most of time in school, and reading. I plan to major in Psych in college. The subjects to all of my emails are either songs or bands, I listen to music whenever i’m outside of school. I go to concerts whenever I have the time. I also enjoy learning as much as I can. I’ll try my best to help you with your problems.

Advice Department
Samanta
Age:16 From Pennsylvania, USA
Advice Department Counselor
Since May 2003

Hey everyone, my name is Samantha. I love helping people out and giving advice. All my friends and family come to me whenever they’ve got a problem. I work at the Lehigh Valley Hospital in the food service department. I like playing tennis, dancing (I dance at the Sharron Plessel School of Dance), writing and just chillin’ with all my friends. I’m currently being home schooled. I try to live my life to the fullest, because I never will know when my time is up.


Bethany
Age:16 From Indiana, USA
Advice Department Counselor
Since July 2003
Hey, I’m Bethany and I am going to be a junior in High School. I am on the girls lacrosse team, I also like wheeling in ceramics. I love to just hang out with my friends and go to movies or go to parties.The only job that I have for now is babysitting. I also am usually the person who all of my friends come to if they need advice or help or just an ear to listen, and I am always there if they need me.

Jordi
Age:16 From New Jersey, USA
Advice Department Counselor
Since October 2003
Hi, I’m Jordi. I enjoy all kinds of music, in particular hardcore, grind, jazz, and oldies. I’m vocally trained in pop, jazz, and Broadway singing and I act in independent/sundance films. Other interests include photography, parties, going to Philadelphia, and of course concerts. I aspire to attend New York University and be on Broadway! I was also one of the original members of HaltHate.com’s advice department. In joining AFAA I hope to shine a little light onto people’s lives by being a positive helper to them.

Sam
Age:16 From Wellingborough, England
Advice Department Counselor
Since December 2003
My name is Samantha, but everyone calls me Sam. I live in England and go to Weavers High School, and I am planning on going to a University and become a teacher. I like to listening to music and going on the internet on my spare time. I enjoy giving advice and listening to everyone’s problems at AFAA and hope I can help you out or just lend an ear.

Support Forum Moderators
Robert (Phlux)
Age: 22 From Oklahoma, USA
Assistant Administrator
Since September 2003
My name is Robert. I go by Phlux on the forums as an Assistant Administrator. I’m 22 from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma USA. I’m a 2001 High School Graduate and a 2003 College Graduate from a Business College as an Administrative Assistant and recieved a Certificate of Completion. I also attended a Vocational Technology Center and studied in Marketing Education. I have also taken random other courses at Tech Schools.

I enjoy setting behind my computer doing random things such as programming, web design, maintaining forums, and ect. I also love spending time with my girlfriend and family. Outdoor Activities consist of ATV Racing, Rodeos, Drag Races, and Camping.

If you ever need anything or chat with anyone. I’m here. Send me an IM or post on the forums.

Lucinda (Funkyseaweed)
Age: 15 From UK
Forum Moderator
Since September 2003
Hi there, I’m Lucinda and I’m from the UK. I enjoy hanging out with friends, listening to music, web design and giving people advice. I’m currently learning to play the guitar. I don’t really have a job, but I do work for my parents and I do babysitting. I’m currently at weekly boarding school and I’m in my GCSE year. I don’t know what I want to do with my life, but I’m trying to enjoy being young.

Jacqueline (Monique)
Age:14 From Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Forum Moderator
Since September 2003
Hi, My name’s Jacqueline, but most of you know me as Monique (cat’s out the bag! LOL). I have always loved giving people advice, because its just great to see someone walk away with a little more confidence to face their problems. This website is just a symbol of great unity. I like to play soccer, listen to hip hop, but my favorite is Mexican artist Julieta Venegas. I love to laugh for no reason sometimes. I enjoy life’s good stuff, and I try to get through the bad. But for now, I’m here to help in whatever! Peace out!

(BIRDLUVR123)
Age:13 From USA
Forum Moderator
Since September 2003
HI! I am currently one of the staff members of this site. Throughout this site, I have many posts, each more helpful than the next. I love helping people! I am a hard worker, and get good grades. I love traveling and just being outdoors because it brings excitement to life! If you need advice, just send me a private message through this website and I will help through the best of my knowledge. Remember, we here at AFAA are willing to help, and I am only one of the many dedicated people!

Shawna (Stumbles)
Age:17 From Ontario, Canada
Forum Moderator
Since September 2003
Hey, My name is Shawna and I am from Ontario Canada. I am 17 and in my last year of high school. I plan to go to college next year and take the Child and Youth Worker program. I love to help others, give them advice and opinions. I am in the process of learning guitar and I am taking up dance at my school. I don’t have a part time job, however, I do baby-sit. I like to go camping, tanning, swimming, hanging out with friends and just chilling and listening to music. I am willing to help anyone that wants help, or needs an opinion.

If you would like to be part of our growing team, click on the link below for more information on available volunteer positions.